Finding Shindigs

One of the reasons I decided to create this blog, is because I’m constantly asked by friends, family, and co-workers:

What’s happening around Columbus?

Where should they go for the weekend?

Is anything fun and free going on?

So… I’m going to let you in on how I find what’s going on around Ohio. My process is actually quite lengthy and takes me a few days research on the web. Over the years I have collected a few websites that are my go-toos for public events around Ohio. I go through these websites and compile all the events that I find that are free or inexpensive, fun, family friendly, or unique. As I find all these events, what do I do with them? I compile a google calendar that I have shared with select close friends…untill now.

Shindigs Ohio, is now a public Gmail calendar!! Use the link below to see what’s in store for you for the summer! The best part about it is, you can link it to your G calendar, so all the work I put in, is already done for you!

Shindigs Ohio Gmail Calendar

Some of you may however, enjoy the process of hunting for your weekend activities. If that is the case for you, here are some links I use yearly to get dates for all my favorite events:

Ohio Festivals:

Ohio Festival & Events Association

Central Ohio Activities:

Experience Columbus: Event Calendar        North Market: Events             614 Magazine

Northern Ohio Activities:

Northern Ohio Tourism          Positively Cleveland              Cleveland Magazine

Southern Ohio Activities:

Hocking Hills         Cincinnati.com           Warren County

Now that you have the tools to make your summer the best it can be, feel free to comment about where you’ve been, and where you hope to go, because we all want to hear about it. And if you have favorite websites for events that I should check out, please leave them in a post and I’ll be sure to go look!

Have an awesome weekend everyone!!

2 responses to “Finding Shindigs

  1. Hi, Michelle. Thanks for following my blog. I look forward to posting more fun things to do. I also checked out your blog and have enjoyed reading the useful tips on attending the many activities that abound in Ohio. Keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

